Clinical Program Board

You can find detailed information about openEHR CKM users here.

Clinical Program Board Members

Silje Ljosland Bakke, RN (Chair)

2017 -

Silje is an informatician and a registered nurse, and has a clinical background in plastic, reconstructive and hand surgery as well as clinical research from the University Hospital of Northern Norway. She has worked in health IT for more than five years, first in the Bergen Hospital Trust and she’s now an information architect in the National ICT health trust for strategic IT cooperation in the Norwegian hospital system. She has been a leading figure in Norway’s national archetype governance since the start in 2013.

Heather Leslie MD, FRACGP, FACHI

2017 -

Heather is an experienced clinician and health informatician, currently the co-lead of the Clinical Models program at the openEHR International and principal at Atomica Informatics.

She has a strong background in information modelling, especially design and clinical verification of atomic health data; a deep understanding of clinical knowledge governance, data quality and safety; and extensive experience in clinician and domain expert engagement. She has also had a long history of involvement in digital health standards, including coordinating the openEHR clinical modelling program since inception in 2008, and as an Australian representative at ISO TC215 for 5 years.

Ian McNicoll, MBChB, MSc

Oct 2016 -

Ian is a former Scottish GP, and has been involved in healthcare informatics for nearly 30 years, working with and promoting openEHR technologies for the last 8 years, initially with Ocean Informatics and latterly as an independent consultant.

His current focus is on the promotion of the Apperta open e-health platform ecosystem, with openEHR at its core, and the development of a related Development Platform, adopted by NHS England as a key part of their Code4Health initiative.